Staff Directory

  • Reset

Abbott, Karen

Elementary School Assistant-203/8

kaabbott@seattleschools.org

Abdalla, Mohamed

Custodial Engineer J

moabdalla@seattleschools.org

Andrade, Norma

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

ncandrade@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I love being part of the Viewlands community as the 4th grade teacher. This is my 6th year teaching, although it really is 7 (I participated in a year long teaching residency program in SPS prior to becoming certified). Prior to Viewlands, I had been teaching at Concord International School in the dual language program as a 4th and 5th grade teacher.

A little about myself. I became a teacher because I believe in the power of education. It has the power to heal, provide happiness, and cultivate a person's emotional and academic growth. Every child deserves a high quality of learning experiences where academic rigor is expected. I hold my students to very high standards in a nurturing environment.

On a personal note, I was born and raised in NYC. I moved out to Seattle in 2006 with my husband. We are raising our multilingual beautiful 11-year-old (soon to be 12) daughter amidst such natural beauty. When I am not teaching, I am active in the literary community: reading and writing or just running and sailing.

 

Arango, Craig

Teacher-Elementary

cdarango@seattleschools.org

Barr, Elizabeth

Nurse

elbarr@seattleschools.org

Barry, Erica

Counselor

esbarry@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Lawton hours: Mondays, Thursdays, alternate Wednesdays 

Boynton, Aya

Teacher/Bilingual BE

ahboynton@seattleschools.org

Conom, John

Teacher-Special Education-XT

jbconom@seattleschools.org

Cordova, Emily

Teacher-2nd Grade

emcordova@seattleschools.org

Cullen-Benson, Brendan

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

bccullenbens@seattleschools.org

Dewey-Valentine, Clay

Teacher

cjdeweyvalen@seattleschools.org

Erickson, Kirsten

Teacher-Kindergarten

klerickson@seattleschools.org

Gorohoff, Alexander

Teacher-Elementary

atgorohoff@seattleschools.org

Gray, Kyle

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

kygray@seattleschools.org

Hill, Nicole

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

nchill@seattleschools.org

Kirksey, Paul

License Assistant H

pekirksey@seattleschools.org